Skip to content

Violin Sonata No.5 in A, HWV 372

8 min.

composed by Handel

This piece is commonly known as Violin Sonata No.5, which is Sonata XIV in Handel-Werkausgabe (1886) edited by Friedrich Chrysander (1826-1901). This piece has a problem of authenticity.

I. Adagio


II. Allegro


III. Largo


IV. Allegro

Score & part notes