Skip to content

Capriol Suite

10 min.

composed by Warlock

The Capriol Suite is considered to be one of the masterpieces of Peter Warlock (1894-1930). It is a set of small pieces;
I. Basse-Danse,
II. Pavane,
III. Tordion,
IV. Bransles,
V. Pieds-en-l’air,
VI. Mattachins (Sword Dance).

All pieces are attractive and enjoyable to play.

I. Basse-Danse


II. Pavane


III. Tordion


IV. Bransles


V. Pieds-en-l’air


VI. Mattachins (Sword Dance)

Score & part notes