Skip to content

Sonata, Op.34-6 (Quartet)

7 min.

composed by Boismortier

Six Sonatas Op.34 were originally composed by Boismortier for three melodic instruments (violins, flutes, etc.) and basso continuo on 1731. Op.34-6 consists of the following movements;
I. Adagio, not melodic but harmony-changing is enjoyable.
II. Allegro, Fugue.
III. Largo, idyllic and beautiful.
IV. Allegro, cute Fugue.

I. Adagio


II. Allegro


III. Largo


IV. Allegro

Boismortier: Sonata Op.34-6 IV. Allegro Music thumbnail
Score & part notes