Skip to content

Six Sonatas No.1, Op.40-1 (Duet)

11 min.

composed by Boismortier

It consists of four movements as follows.
1. Allegro
Enjoyable conversation between two parts with uplifting feeling.
2. Vivace
Fast and comfortable with nice modulations.
3. Adagio
Easygoing conversation with a sense of rotating.
4. Allegro
Enjoyable changes in harmony and dense context.

I. Allegro


II. Vivace


III. Adagio


IV. Allegro

Score & part notes