Skip to content

Six Sonatas No.1, Op.7-1 (Trio)

11 min.

composed by Boismortier

Opus 7-1 consists of five movements, 1. Gravement, 2. Allemande/Gayment, 3. Lentement, 4. Gavotte en Rondeau, and 5. Gayment. Simple and tightly-contained interaction between three parts. Enjoyable to play with not so high skill in technique.

I. Gravement


II. Allemande/Gayment


III. Lentement


IV. Gavotte en Rondeau


V. Gayment

Score & part notes