Skip to content

Six Sonatas No.5, Op.7-5 (Trio)

12 min.

composed by Boismortier

It consists of four movements, 1. Allemande, Moderement, 2. Legerement, 3. Lentement, and 4. Gigue. Very rich polyphony in 2nd movement and moving Lentement with glory. Enjoyable to play with not so high skill in technique.

I. Allemande, Moderemen

Boismortier: Six Sonatas No.5 Op.7-5 I. Allemande, Moderemen Music thumbnail

II. Legerement


III. Lentement


IV. Gigue

Boismortier: Six Sonatas No.5 Op.7-5 IV. Gigue Music thumbnail

Score & part notes