Skip to content

Piano Trio No.2, Op.12

6 min.

composed by Fesca, A.

The second movement (Adagio ma non tanto) of Piano Trio, Op.12 is a particularly wonderful piece. Upon hearing the opening piano solo, one can’t help but imagine the story that the piece is trying to convey. The melody, filled with happiness, appears in three different parts, and the interplay between them is enjoyable to play. The passionate and intense middle section serves to accentuate the happiness of the latter half. This is a piece that we highly recommend performing.

II. Adagio ma non tanto

Score & part notes