Skip to content

Six Concertos No.1, Op.15-1 (Quintet)

7 min.

composed by Boismortier

It consists of three movements,
I. Adagio, peaceful and pastoral,
II. Allegro, strepitoso with impressive unison passages,
III. Allegro.
Movement III sounds like a chat by five females. Unison passages might mean agreements.

I. Adagio


II. Allegro


III. Allegro

Score & part notes