Skip to content

Fantasia in c, KV 475

12 min.

composed by Mozart

Fantasia in C minor KV.475 for Piano solo was composed for Mozart’s first student, Maria Theresia von Trattner. This piece is very unique among his piano works. It is a kind of improvisation with a lot of freedom, but has exquisite balance. In this arrangement for string quartet, the original notes were conserved as faithful as possible and all kinds of efforts for reducing technical-difficulty level were made. Still, it is not easy to play.


Mozart: Fantasia in C minor KV.475 Music thumbnail
Score & part notes