Skip to content

Six Sonatas No.3, Op.40-3 (Duet)

8 min.

composed by Boismortier

It consists of four movements as follows.
1. Vivace
Brisk exchanging motifs.
2. Allegro
Feeling of elegant dance.
3. Adagio
Meticulous composition with a sense of note by note.
4. Giga, Allegro non troppo
Fluent motion with a little bit melancholic impression.

I. Vivace


II. Allegro


III. Adagio


IV. Giga, Allegro non troppo

Score & part notes