Skip to content

Six Sonatas No.4, Op.40-4 (Duet)

9 min.

composed by Boismortier

It consists of four movements as follows.
1. Andante
Image of joyfull playing by little girls.
2. Allegro
Open and natural canon.
3. Largo
Conversation with rich imagination of stories.
4. Poco Allegro
Pleasant chat between intimate friends.

I. Andante


II. Allegro


III. Largo


IV. Poco Allegro

Score & part notes