Skip to content

Sinfonia from “La verità in cimento”, RV 739

6 min.

composed by Vivaldi

This sinfonia is the overture of an opera titled ‘La verità in cimento’, RV 739, composed by Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741). The movement I is very energetic. In contrast with it, the movement II is melodic and emotional. The bass continuo parts, viola and cello, in the movement are very simple consisting eighth notes, however, the players will find pleasure in being unified with the melody part.

I. Allegro


II. Andante


III. Presto

Score & part notes