Skip to content

Brandenburg Concerto No.2, BWV 1047, II. Andante

4 min.

composed by Bach, J. S.

Brandenburg Concerto No.2 in F major, BWV1047, composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) , is a concerto for Trumpet, Flute, Oboe, and Violin as solo instruments. It consists of the following three movements,
I. Allegro moderato,
II. Andante,
III. Allegro assai.
Movement II is a very beautiful chamber music without Trumpet, for Flute, Oboe, Violin, and continuo. This movement is worth to be played as a four voices chamber music piece. Every part players would enjoy this music.

Movement II


Score & part notes