Skip to content

Concerto Tafelmusik III-3, TWV 54:Es1

16 min.

composed by Telemann

This concerto, TWV 54:Es1, is the third music of Table Music Production 3 composed by Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767). It was originally written for two horns and strings. In this arrangement, two solo parts correspond to two violas. It consists of
I. Maestoso, dignified,
II. Allegro, cheerful,
III. Grave, beautiful,
and IV. Vivace, energetic.

I. Maestoso


II. Adagio non lento


III.Intermezzo. Allegretto con moto


IV. Presto, Adagio non lento, Adagio

Score & part notes