Skip to content

Six Sonatas No.5, Op.40-5 (Duet)

11 min.

composed by Boismortier

It consists of following movements.
1. Allegro
Impressive opening with eight bars in unison.
2a. Aria Affettuoso
Serious and a little bit heavy conversation.
2b. Aria II
Delightful impression like flying butterflies.
3. Gavotta
Intensely deep conversation between two parts.

I. Allegro


II. Aria Affettuoso/Aria Iia

Boismortier: Sonata Op.40-5 II. Aria Affettuoso Music thumbnail

III. Gavotta

Score & part notes