Skip to content

Six Sonatas No.6, Op.40-6 (Duet)

8 min.

composed by Boismortier

It consists of four movements as follows.
1. Allemanda Andante
Brilliant canon.
2. Corrente
Comfortable flow like a flow of a river.
3. Largo
Resolute melody with basso continuo.
4. Giga
Sounds like an epilogue for whole six sonatas.

I. Allemanda, Andante


II. Corrente


III. Largo


IV. Giga

Score & part notes