Skip to content

Six Sonatas No.2, Op.14-2 (Duet)

9 min.

composed by Boismortier

This piece is one of six sonatas Op.14 originally written for two Bassoons, or two Violoncellos, or two Violes. It consists of four movements, 1. Allemande. Moderement, 2. Gayment, 3. Lentement, 4. Gavotte. Full of feelings of brightness and happiness. Enjoyable to play with not so high skill in technique.

I. Allemande. Moderement


II. Gayment


III. Lentement


IV. Gavotte

Score & part notes