Skip to content

Six Concertos No.5, Op.15-5 (Quintet)

9 min.

composed by Boismortier

It consists of three movements.
I. Allegro is bright and full of delight.
II. Affettuoso, the repeated motif suggests a meaningful conversation.
In III. Allegro, the same motif is used.

It is enjoyable to play this music with imaging the contents of conversations.

I. Allegro


II. Affettuoso


III. Allegro

Score & part notes