Skip to content

Six Sonatas No.2, Op.40-2 (Duet)

9 min.

composed by Boismortier

It consists of four movements as follows.
1. Andante
Simple and slow but comfortable feeling of motion.
2. Presto
Brisk rhythm and enjoyable interaction.
3. Adagio
Slow and elegant conversation.
4. Gavotta
Feeling of delightful dancing.

I. Andante


II. Presto


III. Adagio


IV. Gavotta

Score & part notes