Skip to content

Passacaglia from Harpsichord Suite No.7, HWV 432

4 min.

composed by Handel

The original is a piece in Harpsichord Suite No.7 HWV432. The arrangement for Violin and Viola by Johan Halvorsen (1864-1935), a Norwegian composer, is very nice and popular, however, requires high technical skills. This arrangement is for String Quartet and not so difficult in technique. Every music note is faithful to the original and enjoyable for all the players.

Score & part notes