Skip to content

Violin Sonata No.6 in E, HWV 373

8 min.

composed by Handel

This piece is commonly known as Violin Sonata No.6, which is Sonata XV in Handel-Werkausgabe (1886) edited by Friedrich Chrysander (1826-1901). This piece has a problem of authenticity. Very popular and charming piece.

I. Adagio


II. Allegro


III. Largo


IV. Allegro

Score & part notes