Passacaglia & Fugue in C Minor BWV 582

13 min.

composed by Bach

The Passacaglia and Fugue in C minor (BWV 582), composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750), is a great piece of music. It was originally written for organ, and arrangements for piano solo (d'Albert), piano four hands (Reger), and orchestra (Stokowski) had been done. It is amazing that each one of the arrangements has its own beauty. This score is for string quartet. In this arrangement, part-allocation optimization was considered to minimize total technical difficulty. Please try this masterpiece by strings!

Score & part notes
Subscribe to Let's enjoy playing chamber music together!